Monday, March 3, 2008

Marty's is a disgusting Gossip Mill

Um...people at Marty's spend too much time gossiping. And the gossiping wouldn't be bad, if at least the information being spread was correct....but 90% of the time, it's NOT. Most likely this is because most people are drunk when spreading said gossip. Nonetheless, no, I did not break my ankle last week....I can't even comprehend how that one started. P.S.: Pauline made me post.

Thursday, February 28, 2008

I am still working at marty's... I think?

So a few people called and emailed me tonight asking why I wasn't at Marty's... I will tell you what I was told by the manager and the owner...

I was taken off the schedule for today only to allow the manager to get a look at a bartender who may be joining the Marty's, Harry's or some combination of both bar staffs. Apparently this was the only night that worked for the guy being given the tryout, and for John (the owner).

As of now I am still on the schedule for Saturday night, and I expect to be back to my normal schedule next week. I will elt you all know fi that changes as soon as I am made aware of it...

Thanks to those of you who called and emailed concerned aout me, it was much appreciated.

Thursday, February 14, 2008

welcome to the Trivial Oasis!

So I was commenting to a friend that it might be nice to have a blog about the world I live in. One where friends and family can discuss the neighborhood and life in general. So I figured I'd start one and see if it takes off. As I was setting this up I decided not to limit to just people I know, so the Oasis is open to anyone who wishes to post about Barracks Row, Capitol Hill,Washington DC, or anything else on their mind...